Zimmusic : Editeur de partitions gratuites

2760 masters scores free for everyone

310 of the most famous composers

Great music for
many instruments

Last scores


Ostinato n°1

The ostinato n°1 is a piece which is of use as conclusion to the suite for piano "Saint Quentin, ville nouvelle" although having before been written. It follows upon a prelude, and the group honours the children of the School of Saint François d' Assise de Montigny Le Bretonneux who were the victims of the avalanche of Orres in January, 1998. It is dedicated to Estelle, a pupil, who had the luck to be alive.


Fax to Elise

The short version of Fax à Elise whom you can download here is the first part of a composition which makes 4 minutes 30. The long version was written for a spectacle of dance and piano the first of which took place in the Cultural Space Alphonse Daudet of Coignières in May, 2001. I imagine the history of a child working his exercises on the subject of the " Letter to Elise " and which dreams that he becomes a pianist, the fingers playing without efforts on the keyboard, reinventing Beethoven's work.


MOZART Wolfgang-Amadeus

MOZART Wolfgang-Amadeus

His name has become synonymous with virtuosity and genius. Mozart was died young at 35. He was a master in all musical genres of his time.

Pianist and violinist of great talent, he gave to the history of music a rich work in which he conducted the concerto, the symphony and the sonata to an unrepeatable level of perfection. These forms became, after him, the mains forms of classical music. He also had a great mastery of opera, which brought him considerable success.



Classical music extending from death of Johann Sebastian Bach in 1750 to 1820. It follows the Baroque and was followed in turn by the Romantic era.

By extension and by misuse of language, it supposed to be all Western art music from the Renaissance to the Contemporary. In which cases, it is opposed to popular music, from the West or elsewhere.